Crock Pot Sweet Garlic Chicken

32 thoughts on “Crock Pot Sweet Garlic Chicken”

  1. I just made this the other night and it was a HUGE hit. I used boneless chicken breast just because I don’t like to deal with bones. I had three packs of Foster Farms chicken from Costco which had two breasts each, so used six. the glaze/sauce was delish and I served with rice, plus I made a small side of mashed potatoes for someone who requested it. But I think rice works best especially with the sauce. :) Thank you for sharing! It is so rare for me to come across a recipe that has all basic ingredients I have at home.

  2. This tastes delicious! I used regular vinegar, orange juice and garlic powder because it is what I had on hand. I mixed in red bell pepper, onions and broccoli and served it over rice. Fingers crossed my kids like it as much as I do =)

  3. Great recipe! Excellent taste and quick to make. I have made it several times and my family really likes it. The first time I made it we thought it was a little too sweet so now I double the sauce except for the brown sugar and use water with lemon juice (no sweetener) in place of the soda.

    1. another maybe dumb question :) do i put the chicken in the saucepan after cooking with the sauce? or is that sauce a glaze that goes over the chicken when done. thanks!

Leave a Reply

